CHIuXiD, pronounced “kai-u-x-i-d” is an ecosystem where leaders, experts, academics, and professionals from Indonesia, Southeast Asia and beyond, gather, share, and collaborate on the latest in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) and User Experience (UX) insights in diverse vertical industries. The theme for CHIuXiD 2024 is “Fostering and Empowering Digital Humanities”, in which HCI and UX have started to become an inseparable part of Southeast Asia’s digital transformation across diverse vertical industries, from rural villages to cosmopolitan cities, empowering people from different background, cultures, traditions, communities, and disciplines. 

In this call for submissions we invite your contributions. CHIuXiD 2024 welcomes contributions related to any aspect of HCI and UX technology, experience, methodology, and theory

Sincerely yours

CHIuXiD 2024 Organizing Committees

Conference Chair
Yohannes Kurniawan, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia

Program Chair
Auzi Asfarian, IPB University, Indonesia

TPC Co-Chairs
Evaristus Didik Madyatmadja, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia*
Norizan Anwar, Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia (UiTM), Malaysia
Eunice Sari, UX Indonesia, Australia/Indonesia

Publicity Co-Chairs
Fredy Jingga, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia*
Ganesh Bhutkar, Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, India

Local Co-Chairs
Yulyani Arifin, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia

Natalia Limantara, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia

Technical Committee

  • Airi Lampinen, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Aloha May Ambe, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Arta Moro Sundjaja, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia
  • Azrina Kamaruddin, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Chee Weng Khong, Multimedia University, Malaysia
  • Dade Nurjanah, Telkom University, Indonesia
  • Dayang Rohaya Awang Rambli, Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia
  • Domnique van Gennip, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Ellya Zulaikha, Institut Teknologi 10 Nopember, Indonesia
  • Erwin Halim, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia
  • Fardian Samidan, Syiah Kuala University, Indonesia
  • Greg Wadley, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Hannadi Haddad, Edith Cowan University, Australia
  • Hyowon Lee, Dublin City University, Ireland
  • Jennyfer Taylor, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Jo Jung, Edith Cowan University, Australia
  • Jon Mason, Charles Darwin University, Australia
  • Joshua Newn, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Keita Higuchi, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Koji Yatani, IIS Lab, Japan
  • Laura Jack, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia
  • Ma Mercedes T. Rodrigo, Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines
  • Martin Masek, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Masitah Ghazali, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Media Anugerah Ayu, Sampoerna University, Indonesia
  • Mohd Nasir Ismail, Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Murni Mahmud, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Norazah Mohd Suki, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia
  • Paul Haimes, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
  • Placide Poba-Nzaou, The Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada
  • Sakib Jalil, University of California, Davis, United States
  • Shamsul Arrieya Ariffin, Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris, Malaysia
  • Surjandy, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia
  • Thippaya Chintakovid, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Wan Abdul Rahim Wan Mohd Isa, Universiti Teknologi Mara Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Winyu Chinthammit, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Yoko Akama, RMIT University, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Diana Purwitasari, S.Kom., M.Sc., IEEE Indonesia Section
  • Mrs/Ms. Hapsari Peni, IEEE Indonesia Section
  • Mr. Isman Kurniawan, IEEE Indonesia Section

Yohannes Kurniawan

General Chair

Auzi Asfarian

Program Chair

Perkumpulan Interaksi Digital Indonesia (Indonesia ACM SIGCHI Chapter)
© 2019 Perkumpulan Interaksi Digital Indonesia